Skip to Main Content

Board - Executive Committee

Organizational Chart

chart

Executive Committee

2017-2019 Officers


Pamela Fontenot, President 

Iowa Housing Authority
P. O. Box 730
Iowa, LA  70647-0730
337-582-6730 phone
337-582-3280 fax
cty72525@centurytel.net
SWNHARO Executive Committee Member

Bobby R. Collins, Senior Vice President
Shreveport Housing Authority
2500 Line Avenue
Shreveport, LA 71104
318-227-8174 phone
318-221-2579 fax
brcollins@shvhousauth.com 
SWNAHRO Executive Committee Member

Trina Sanders, Vice President of Housing
St. John the Baptist Housing Authority
152 Joe Parquet Circle
LaPlace, LA  70068
985-652-9036 phone
985-651-0738 fax
tsanders@stjohnha.org

Jackie Folks, Vice President of Section 8
East Carroll Parish Police Jury
409 Second St., Ste. #2
Lake Providence, LA 71254
318-559-1993 phone
ecps8h@bayou.com

Colette Sikes, Vice President of Professional Development
Shreveport Housing Authority
2500 Line Avenue
Shreveport, LA 71104
318-227-8174 phone
318-221-2579 fax
colettes@shvhousauth.com

S. Ben Taylor, Vice President of Community Revitalization and Development Committee
Lake Charles Housing Authority
P. O. Box 1206
Lake Charles, LA  70602
337-439-4189 phone
337-439-1309 fax
sbt@lcha-housing.org 

Pamela Adams, Vice President of Member Services
Simmesport Housing Authority
P.O. Box 131
Simmesport, LA  71369
318-941-2806 phone     
318-941-2814  fax
simmhouath@yahoo.com 

Willie Haynes, Vice President of Commissioners
St Landry Parish Housing Authority
P. O. Box 276
Washington, LA  70589
337-826-7207 phone
stlped@charter.net
SWNAHRO Executive Committee Member

Tammy Richard, Secretary
Gueydan Housing Authority
707 Wilkinson St.
Gueydan, LA 70542
337-536-6949 phone
gueyha@bellsouth.net

Joe Ann Tyler, Treasurer
Opelousas Housing Authority
P. O. Box 689
Opelousas, LA  70571
337-942-5693 phone
337-942-1334 fax
ohaed@opelousashousing.com

 

LHC Executive Secretary/Service Officer

Danyelle Sanders-Horton
P.O. Box 283
Hammond, LA 70404 
866-210-1883 phone
562-269-5646 fax
dhorton@lanahro.org  

 

Directors at Large

2017 - 2019 Term

Carl Joseph, Commissioner
Iowa Housing Authority
P. O. Drawer 730
Iowa, LA  70647
337-582-6730 phone
337-582-3280 fax
Rev.Cjoseph@yahoo.com

Ken Guidry, Executive Director
Southwest Acadia Housing Authority
P. O. Box 237 
Estherwood, LA  70534 
337-783-1546 phone
337-788-0783 fax
guidryk@bellsouth.net

Sharon Dixson, Executive Director
Union Parish Section 8 Housing
P. O. Box 723
Farmerville, LA  71241
318-368-1441 phone
318-368-8342 fax
sdixson@bayou.com

2018 - 2020 Term 

Pat Boss, Executive Director
Rapides Parish Housing Authority                                       
119 Boyce Gardens                                                             
Boyce, LA  71409 
318-793-4751 - phone   
318-793-4753 - fax       
bosspat11@yahoo.com    

Lesley Thomas, Director of Communications and Intergovernmental Relations
Housing Authority of New Orleans 
4100 Touro Street 
New Orleans, LA 70122
504-670-3281 phone
504-286-8784 fax
Leugene@hano.org 

Tammie Groover
Covington Housing Authority
P.O. Box 1293
Covington,LA 70433
985-898-0345 PH
985-898-0983 Fax
tygroover@bellsouth.net 

Past Presidents

Immediate Past President

Tonya Mabry, Executive Director
Tangipahoa Parish Government
P.O. Box 12
Amite, LA 70422
985-748-8474 phone
985-748-6309 fax
tmabry@tangipahoa.org
SWNAHRO Executive Committee Member

Kenneth M. Habetz, Executive Director
Crowley Housing Authority 
P. O. Box 1347
Crowley, Louisiana 70527 
337-783-8521 phone
337-783-8520 fax
crowpha@bellsouth.net

Bobby Simmons, Deputy Director
Monroe Housing Authority
300 Harrison St
Monroe, LA 71201
318-388-1500 ext. 313 phone
318-329-1364 fax
simmonsb@monroeha.com 

Richard Murray, Project Liaison
Shreveport Housing Authority
2500 Line Avenue
Shreveport, LA 71104
rmurraymppa@yahoo.com

Fred Banks, Executive Director
Denham Springs Housing Authority
P. O. Box 910 
Denham Springs, LA 70727 
225-664-3301 phone
225-664-3309 fax
fbanksds@bellsouth.net
SWNAHRO Executive Committee Member

Beryl Pitre, Executive Director 
Lafourche Parish Housing Authority 
P. O. Drawer 499 
Raceland, LA 70394 
985-537-5289 phone
985-537-5322 fax
bpitre@bellsouth.net

Jim Firmin, Executive Director 
St. Mary Parish Section 8 
P. O. Box 972 
Morgan City, LA 70381 
985-384-0709 phone
985-385-6457 fax 
jfirmin@teche.net

Frank Wilcox, Executive Director
Monroe Housing Authority
300 Harrison St
Monroe, LA 71201
318-388-1364 phone
318-329-1398 fax 
wilcoxf@monroeha.com